First, check that your account does not contain any campaigns with team members, fundraising minimums, or funds raised. Then you can delete each individual campaign. Only once the campaigns have been deleted, you can follow these steps to delete your account.
- First, click here to identify what kind of account you have
- If you have a personal account, check to see if you have campaigns with team members or funds raised
- If you have funds raised or team members on your campaign, you cannot delete your account fully, because you cannot delete your campaigns. We recommend editing your campaign and account settings to remove any identifying information. Delete the photos, story, content, and your name and email on the account.
- If you have no campaigns that raised funds or have team members, please delete the campaigns.
- Once the campaigns are deleted, navigate to the Personal Information tab inside of your Account Settings.
- Scroll all the way down and select the Delete Account button, then save your selection.
Charity Administrator Accounts
While it's not possible to completely delete a charity account from our platform, we can remove it from search results and deactivate donations, effectively closing it.
As the admin of the charity profile on GoFundMe Charity or as an authorized representative of the charity, please contact us directly to request deactivation of your account.